Loading...

A green field with white and yellow daisies

Reviews

Thank you for your review. It will be added once it has been reviewed.


Please correct your review.


Just wanted to let you know that Adam and crew were great to work with yesterday at Sellman. Professional, efficient, safe and took great care to meet the homeowner's needs.

09/14/2018
5 / 5

Thanks for the tree work at one park avenue. Your team was the most professional I've seen. They really knew how to work together and leverage off of each other. Great job!

08/27/2018
5 / 5

Wow! Your men just left after a grueling hot day. Worked so hard. The job they did is beautiful. They cleaned everything up and were so respectful of our property. Not only that but they were friendly and professional. Just needed to let you know how happy we are with your group.

08/06/2018
5 / 5

The team sent to my residence was OUTSTANDING in their work and conduct. I can not think of any organization that worked as hard as they did on a late Friday afternoon on the third job of the day. When the foreman is raking beside the others, it speaks volumes. Maybe Jeff needs to write a book on hiring quality personel. Not only do I pass that on to you, but everyone that needs tree service.

07/26/2018
5 / 5

Thanks for the amazing turnaround!!! I am so impressed.

07/26/2018
5 / 5

I would like to compliment your crew for the nice job they did. They arrived on time and did a great clean up job. Also, thanks for the tree cross section. I am sure the kids will enjoy studying in it.

07/26/2018
5 / 5

Thank you, I am very pleased with the team of men that removed the 3 River Birch trees and Pivet. They worked and got along very well knowing all the steps and positions to be in. Each man was excellent in knowing what his job was. There were 4 men doing the job. When finished my yard was cleaned up very good. I would recommend your company to anyone. A big thanks men for a job well done.

07/26/2018
/ 5

Recently Sussex Tree was out to do work at my property. Upon arriving back home, the fine workmanship was evident. I also want to report a comment made by a handyman who happen to be at the property at the same time. He indicated how friendly and helpful and neat the workmen were. I speak highly of your service from both the work on the property and the work on your end.

07/26/2018
5 / 5

It was so refreshing to have someone who not only knew what to do, but actually the botanical names for each tree.

07/26/2018
5 / 5

I have been trying for months to get a few branches cut from a large tree in my year in Milton. I have contacted and scheduled the work with several businesses but they never showed up to do the job. Finally, I got in touch with Sussex Tree and all of my problems have been solved. They showed up for the estimate and on the day the job was scheduled. Highly recommend Sussex Tree for an tree work you might need.

07/26/2018
5 / 5

You are so fabulous! You are always so friendly and provide such quick responses. We can’t thank you all enough for the fantastic work you do. Wishing you all a great summer!

07/26/2018
/ 5

Your crew did an amazing job yesterday removing our large pine tree, amazing precision effort. I would recommend your company to anyone needing tree removal services in the area.

07/26/2018
/ 5

Dear Jeff, I live next door to I.G. Burton, who recently had several trees taken down by your company. I wanted to compliment your staff’s professionalism and courtesy. IG gave me several of the trees to use, and your staff was very helpful in this regard. I have used your services in the past, and will gladly refer future business your way.

07/23/2018
5 / 5

I want to take a moment to express my admiration for the crew you sent to my home. The five men under the direction of Josh did an outstanding job. Josh demonstrated extraordinary skill both with his pruning and dropping skills and his supervisory abilities with the crew. Each man knew their job and did it. Additionally, for those men new to the job or with limited experience, directions were given and opportunities to practice newly developing skills were provided. Finally, the crew was polite and respectful to both my property and me. I will never have any other tree company work at my home.

06/27/2018
5 / 5

Cannot tell you how pleased we are at the job done yesterday. Very large Southern Magnolia tree was taken down and totally cleaned up in under 45 minutes. There was not a leaf left on the lawn. Job very well done, thank you!!!

06/22/2018
5 / 5

Thanks for sending Ryan to our house today. He’s a great guy and explained everything I needed to know about our shrubs for now. I hope I don’t need to contact you until fall. Sussex Tree is an outstanding company with great employees and I look forward to continuing doing business with you.

06/13/2018
5 / 5

I just wanted to pass along my appreciation for your assistance. The trees and shrubs on my property have never looked as good as they do presently. I can only attribute it to the treatment you’re company is providing. Thank you.

06/11/2018
5 / 5

Adam and his crew did a wonderful job trimming my trees. Very nice and polite people. Would use that same crew again. Thanks again, Len

05/10/2018
5 / 5

Had a large Spruce and a Yellow Pine removed today and limbs of other trees removed. Crew arrived on time, were very friendly and explained what they were doing, worked very efficiently, cleaned up very well and did an overall outstanding job! I would highly recommend them to anyone needing heavy duty tree work.

04/02/2018
5 / 5

I just want to let you know how impressed I am with your company and crew. The professionalism, efficiency and coordination by the work crew on my trees was amazing to watch. I also want to note that your crew pays close attention to safety as well: at one point I was about to step out of the house because I wanted to take some photos, but they immediately motioned me back inside indicating that I did not have a hard hat. I never even thought about that, and really appreciated that they were concerned for my safety (I regret not grabbing my hard hat from work last night to take home!) I took some photos and video that I will forward to you in a separate email once I download them from phone, and I will spread the word about your company! I may contact you in the near future about some landscaping at the house that I want to do, as well. Thank you so much for a great job!

03/14/2018
5 / 5

Sussex Tree made a difficult job look easy. Can’t thank you and your staff enough. Top notch from start to finish. Would highly recommend for all your tree removal needs. Professionalism at it’s best.

03/13/2018
5 / 5

It was a big task and a true sight to personally observe. A written word description cannot do…

02/13/2018
5 / 5

First class operation. Established father/son owned business. A pleasure to deal with. Crews were highly skilled, polite and responsive. Equipment is modern and extensive. This business cares about there work product and does business the “old fashioned” way.

02/12/2018
5 / 5

As usual, Matt and his crew did a great job. Thank you!

02/08/2018
5 / 5

5 stars! The guys were great and friendly, and did a great job. Completely satisfied. Thank you. Have a great holiday and a Happy New Year

12/21/2017
4 / 5

We just would like to commend the 4 gentlemen that just cut our tree down. They did a very professional job while being friendly and nice. They also did an outstanding cleanup. Please give a commendation to these 4 men. Happy Holidays.

12/21/2017
5 / 5

Thank you for an excellent job at our home. You took great care in removing our large trees… so professional and done with great safety in mind. Everything looks wonderful! Have a great Christmas. Thanks again!

12/01/2017
/ 5

Just wanted to let you know I was very impressed with the whole operation yesterday. The staff was on time, all know their jobs very well and were very professional in carrying out their roles. I am very happy I chose Sussex Tree and would recommend you team to others. I have already showed videos of my trees flying over my house to many. They have all been impressed and like me didn’t really know it was done that way. Really Cool! I don’t typically hang around just watching people work, I know I don’t really like it when people do it me, but I was outside pretty much all day taking it in. I do appreciate people who do things well. Your crew was Top Notch. Please pass along my thanks for a job well done and let whoever should know your guys did an outstanding job.

10/13/2017
/ 5

My wife and I are pleased with the results and the professionalism of your crew.  We appreciate their efforts in replacing our mailbox that was damaged during the tree removal process.

03/06/2017
/ 5

We would like to say we were very satisfied with the team and the work performed for us. We would recommend your company anytime.

01/20/2017
/ 5

The crew was courteous, respectful and very professional.  No one can tell that two trees were removed.  The yard looks beautiful and I am very pleased with the work.

12/02/2016
/ 5

Thank you very much, Tanya and Jeff, as always. You are one of the best and most professional groups with whom to deal, and you are much appreciated.

11/13/2016
/ 5

Would highly recommend your company because of the professional service I received from your crew. They did a fantastic job on removing four large trees close to my house. Crew was very efficient and it was a pleasure not to see cigarette time outs. Use me for a referral any time.

07/19/2016
/ 5

Jeffrey is WONDERFUL!!! Jeffrey Sr. has a wonderful son. Jeffrey Jr. has done everything possible to get my job done and has been such a pleasure to work with.  The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree! Any time I talked to the crew about something, they always said – “no problem, they’d take care of it” and they did! I am very happy with the service received.

05/20/2016
5 / 5

The guys just left a while ago. They did a terrific job! The trees look great and they cleaned up the yard beautifully. Mike even backed the boom truck into the driveway to make sure our new little RV will fit under the trees. Thank you so much! There’s a reason I recommend Sussex Tree to everyone.

04/27/2016
5 / 5

I just wanted to express my appreciate for the excellent type of services your company has provided me. It is becoming all too rare these days to find a company that goes to such great lengths to satisfy its customers. May I offer my congratulations to your company for the splendid qualified employees that worked at my property. You should be very proud to have them on your staff, and I felt that you should be aware of their excellent work along with being courteous to your customers, they deserve any commendation you may be able to give.

11/05/2015
5 / 5

Sussex Tree & STI Landscape Center have the most professional, personable, and quality staff. They are a pleasure to work with, and we highly recommend them for any tree, plant, and landscaping jobs. You will be happy with your choice of this business!

09/03/2015
5 / 5

Thanks to your crew for taking care of removing my very dead tree on a very hot day. They did an excellent job!

08/20/2015
5 / 5

Just a note to say thank you and the guys that worked here today. They did an excellent job and I appreciate it so much.

08/03/2015
5 / 5

I want to thank you for an excellent job yesterday in cleaning up the trees in Phase 1.  The place looks just great thanks to a terrific team of Daniel, Holly, Mike, and Kaleb.  Special thanks go out to Mike, Daniel, and Holly who were extraordinarily nice and open to additional work, which meant a great deal to me.   Since Mike was in front I did not see him much but did greatly appreciate all his terrific work.  He is one of the best possible.  I did have a chance to visit with Holly and Daniel who were incredibly pleasant, hard workers, a treat to be around, and like Mike some of the best possible.  They know their business. Thank you, Jeff, for all you do for us.  You are one of the nicer people with whom I deal, and that means a great deal to me. Take good care, and again, many, many thanks.

07/30/2015
5 / 5

That was quick! Thank you and your staff so very much for being available when I needed your services. I fully understand the pressure you are under because many people want to spruce up their yard before Memorial Day. The shrubs are beautiful and will fill out this summer.

02/01/2015
5 / 5

I was very happy with the work performed for me last year, especially the maintenance of the beds around the house. They looked great.

01/20/2015
5 / 5

Thank you and Sussex Tree for taking care of my tree at 211 Newcastle Street. I know that you accelerated your schedule to get it done when you did. The tree looks great. I am very happy. Thanks again. Happy New Year.

01/08/2015
5 / 5

On December 8, your tree crew of Adam and assistant trimmed our Magnolias and other trees. I just wanted to let you know what an OUTSTANDING job they did. They were thorough, polite and knowledgeable. Despite the very marginal weather, they worked through and cleaned up as required. Please let Adam know we wish him success in pursuing his Arborist certification. We would definitely use Sussex again as needed.

12/15/2014
5 / 5

Amazing job trimming my trees! A man of few words but great communication from the office! Neighbor referral because his trees always looks wonderfully groomed I am more than pleased with the job done!

10/23/2014
5 / 5

On Monday, 25 August, your crew trimmed trees at 161 New Castle Drive in South Bethany. I want you to know that they were extremely polite and efficient. We are very happy with the result of their work and will recommend you to others and keep you in mind for any future work we might need. Thank you.

08/26/2014
5 / 5

E-News Sign Up

Thank you for your submission.

Please correct your Email.